Comics Con Queso

I think it comes as no surprise that I skipped over Once Upon A Time, when it first came to television. As a fan of Fables, I felt that the conceit of the show borrowed too heavily from that book and thus deprived us of an eventual adaptation of Bill Willingham’s Vertigo series. Willingham said on his twitter account that the series were completely different but drawing from the same well and I suppose I should have given the ABC show the benefit of the doubt at the time but I simply didn’t want to put forth the effort. Now that the second season is about to begin and the first series is available on Netflix and on blu-ray, I decided to give it a chance. Mostly because I figured it would be a nice show for myself and the lady-friend to enjoy together on lazy Sunday evenings, but also…

View original post 782 more words

