RSS

NaNoWriMoToMoRrOw

31 Oct

November 1st marks the start of NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month. The goal of course is to write 50,000 word novel in 30 days. Last year yielded the book that would become Grave Danger and this year I’m working on a sequel. Tentatively title Life Among The Living, the new novel brings back Ian McGrath and puts him in a dangerous position where he has to protect someone he doesn’t truly care about from almost certain death if he doesn’t want to be at the forefront of a supernatural race war. I think I have a few ideas for where I want to go with the series and this is the springboard for that. My original plans for what Ian’s journey would be and where he actually will go seem to have diverged, but I like what I have planned and hopefully you will too.

I encourage anyone who has any interest in writing at all to give NaNoWriMo a chance because the deadline really pushes you to think on your toes and power through to the finish line. The novel I’m planning won’t be complete in a month as I’m expecting with the outline I have on hand for the finished product to be closer to 90,000 words because the ideas and story for this book are much bigger than the first. As they should be with any good sequel.

I’ll try to post updates and excerpts whenever I can. That should keep things lively along the way, don’t you think?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Blog Posts

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

